Beginning Sunday, July 11, RTA will resume direct service to bus stop 2926 at Mt. San Jacinto College campus in San Jacinto aboard routes 31, 32, 74 and 79. See map for details.

Rider Alerts

View all
All Routes Affected
Route 001
Route 003
Route 008
Route 009
Route 010
Route 012
Route 013
Route 014
Route 015
Route 016
Route 019
Route 021
Route 022
Route 024
Route 027
Route 028
Route 030
Route 031
Route 032
Route 033
Route 042
Route 050
Route 051
Route 061
Route 074
Route 079
Route 200
Route 204
  • Saturday January 22

    Route 10 to Detour from Lincoln Avenue

    From Monday, January 24 through Friday January 28, Route 10 will follow a detour from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. due to construction on Lincoln Avenue in Riverside. During that…

  • Thursday January 20

    Route 200 to Serve Temporary Stop During Construction

    Beginning Monday, January 24, eastbound Route 200 will serve OCTA bus stop 541 at the corner of W. Manchester Avenue and S. Harbor Boulevard while its regular stop 3488 at…

  • Thursday January 20

    Route 200 Will Not Detour This Weekend

    A detour for westbound Route 200 planned for this weekend has been postponed, following the announcement that construction on the 91 freeway has been delayed due to high winds.

  • Thursday January 13

    Route 200 Disney Bus Stop Temporarily Closed

    Beginning January 14, eastbound Route 200 will temporarily discontinue service to bus stop 3488 on Harbor Boulevard at Disneyland due to road construction. The nearest stop is 3509 on Katella…

  • Sunday January 09

    Possible Service Adjustments Due to Coronavirus

    In light of the coronavirus pandemic and impacts of the Omicron variant, RTA is working hard to maintain strong service and healthy conditions aboard our buses. RTA is experiencing a…

  • Monday January 03

    Route 12 Bus Stops Discontinued in Riverside

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, westbound Route 12 will no longer serve bus stops 1494 and 1496 on Orange Street and those stops will be discontinued. Bus stop 1495 on Orange…

  • Wednesday December 29

    Bus Stop Adjustments Effective January 9, 2022

    Beginning Sunday, January 9 the following bus stops in Riverside, Hemet and Perris will be adjusted. Route 12, 14 and 15 Service Adjusted in Downtown Riverside Eastbound Route 12, and…

  • Wednesday December 29

    Routes 61 and 74 Bus Stop Discontinued in Perris

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, northbound Route 61 and westbound Route 74 will no longer serve the discontinued bus stop 3642 at the Perris Crossing Shopping Center. Both routes will serve…

  • Tuesday December 28

    Route 32 Bus Stop Discontinued in Hemet

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, northbound Route 32 will no longer serve discontinued bus stop 2970 on Mayberry Avenue at State Street in Hemet. The route will serve the new stop…

  • Monday December 27

    Route 28 Will No Longer Serve Two Stops in Hemet

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, eastbound Route 28 will no longer serve stops 3053 and 3054 in Hemet. Those two stops will remain open to other routes. The nearest Route 28…

  • Friday December 24

    Route 12 Bus Stops Discontinued in Riverside

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, westbound Route 12 will no longer serve bus stops 1494 and 1496 on Orange Street and those stops will be discontinued. Bus stop 1495 on Orange…

  • Wednesday December 22

    Route 12, 14 and 15 Service Adjusted in Downtown Riverside

    Beginning Sunday, January 9, eastbound Route 12, and westbound routes 14 and 15 will no longer serve bus stop 1002 on University Avenue in downtown Riverside. The bus stop will…

  • Wednesday December 15

    MSJC Bus Stops Temporarily Closed this Friday

    On Friday, December 17, Mt. San Jacinto College bus stops 2926, 2933 and 2959 (which serve RTA routes 31, 32, 74 and 79) will be temporarily closed due to a…

  • Wednesday November 24

    Hemet Christmas Parade to Prompt Detours

    On Saturday, December 4, routes 28, 31, 32, 33, 42, 74 and 79 will follow a detour in downtown Hemet from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. due to the Hemet…

  • Thursday December 02

    Stop Reopens at UCR for Routes 1, 16, 51 and 204

    Beginning Sunday, December 5, bus stop #1752 at UCR Bannockburn, which serves routes 1, 16, 51 and 204 will reopen due to the completion of construction in the area. The…

  • Tuesday November 23

    Magnolia Avenue Bus Stop to be Discontinued

    Beginning Friday, November 26, Bus Stop #1065 near the intersection of Magnolia Avenue and Hughes Alley in Riverside will be discontinued. The stop serves eastbound routes 1, 10 and 12;…

  • Thursday October 28

    Route 28 to Follow a Detour in Romoland

    Effective immediately, the eastbound Route 28 will follow a detour in Romoland due to road construction in the area. The detour is expected to last until late November or early…

  • Sunday October 24

    Route 74 Morning Trip Adjusted

    Effective Monday, November 1, the weekday Route 74 westbound trip departing Mt. San Jacinto College at 4:52 a.m. will depart seven minutes earlier at 4:45 a.m. toimprove connections with other…

  • Sunday October 10

    Route 19A to be Discontinued

    Beginning Friday, October 15, Route 19A, which serves Trumble Road in Perris, will be discontinued due to low ridership.

  • Thursday September 23

    Galleria at Tyler Bus Stops Relocated

    Beginning Monday, September 27, eastbound bus routes 13, 15 and 200, and southbound Route 27, will use temporary stops near the Galleria at Tyler due to construction on Magnolia Avenue.…

  • Thursday September 16

    RTA Will No Longer Operate Jury Trolley

    Effective October 1, the Route 50 (Jury Trolley) will no longer be operated by RTA. Francesca’s Transportation Services will assume operation of the shuttle service using different vehicles to serve…

  • Wednesday September 08

    Route 3 Schedule Adjusted

    Effective immediately, Route 3 will follow a new weekday schedule that includes updated evening trips. See below for details.

  • Wednesday September 01

    Routes 22 and 30 Service Affected at Perris Station Transit Center

    From September 7 through 14, routes 22 and 30 may use different bays at the Perris Station Transit Center due to construction at the facility. The routes, which normally use…

  • Thursday September 02

    Route 30 Morning Trip Time Adjusted

    Beginning Thursday, September 9, the Route 30 7:45 a.m. weekday trip departing the Perris Station Transit Center will leave 10 minutes earlier at 7:35 a.m. The move is designed to enhance…

  • Thursday August 26

    Route 31 Bus Stop in Beaumont to Temporarily Close

    Beginning Tuesday, September 7, bus stop #2928 at the Beaumont Walmart, which serves RTA Route 31 southbound, Pass Transit and Sunline routes, will be temporarily closed for improvements. Construction is…

  • Wednesday August 11

    Bus Stop Updates for Three Cities

    On August 15, RTA will remove or relocate several bus stops in Lake Elsinore, Riverside and Temecula. See below for details. STOP ROUTES SERVED LOCATION WHAT’S HAPPENING 2453 8 BOTH…

  • Thursday July 01

    Route 204 Stops Adjusted Near UCR

    Beginning Tuesday, July 6, in an effort to boost efficiency near UC Riverside, Route 204 will no longer serve bus stops #1750, #1749 and #4686 and will instead begin serving…

  • Tuesday June 29

    Stop Temporarily Moved at UCR for Routes 1 and 16

    Beginning Tuesday, July 6, bus stop #1752 at UCR Bannockburn, which serve routes 1 and 16, will be temporarily discontinued due to construction which is expected to last until mid-September. A…

  • Friday June 25

    RTA Resumes Direct Service to MSJC in Menifee

    Beginning Sunday, July 11, RTA will resume direct service to bus stop 3138 at Mt. San Jacinto College campus in Menifee aboard routes 61 and 74. See map for details.

  • Friday June 25

    RTA Resumes Direct Service to MSJC in San Jacinto

    Beginning Sunday, July 11, RTA will resume direct service to bus stop 2926 at Mt. San Jacinto College campus in San Jacinto aboard routes 31, 32, 74 and 79. See…